Discover Story Ideas Details 返回故事灵感

骑上自行车,畅享加州美景

July 8, 2019

众所周知,加州是自驾和露营的天堂。而如果你想要换一种速度畅游加州,自行车就是不容错过的户外体验之一,无论是城市中,还是国家公园内,都设有自行车道,游客可以轻松、安全的欣赏沿途美景,尽情探索加州丰富的旅游资源。
今天,我们将为大家推荐四种主题的骑行体验,大家不妨在旅游产品中安排一段,让游客可以换种方式亲近加州。

情迷酒乡
“开车不饮酒,饮酒不开车”,不妨选择骑着自行车穿梭在葡萄园内,再小饮一杯美酒佳酿。特别是在迷人酒乡纳帕谷,卡利斯托加(Calistoga)的不少温泉度假村都提供免费自行车,或是去自行车行租一辆自行车,随后游客就可以沿着Vine Trail探索当地的酒庄。Getaway Adventures为游客提供酒庄导览,并附赠一顿野餐午餐。而如果想要挑战高难度,不妨试试穿越47英里的纳帕谷葡萄酒小径,从卡利斯托加一直骑到纳帕市中心。
同样是深受美酒爱好者欢迎的酒乡索诺玛也为游客准备好了自行车或电动自行车探索之旅,沿途可以拜访当地著名酒庄。当地有多家提供骑行导览的旅游机构,如果是铁杆美食爱好者,还可以参加多日骑行导览游。
游客还可以前往帕索罗布斯(Paso Robles),参加由Central Coast Outdoors推出的骑行一日游,从Mission San Miguel开始,并在J.Lohr酒庄享用丰盛的野餐午餐。
想要探索迷人的卡梅尔小镇,可以到Mad Dogs & Englishmen租一辆带Garmin GPS的自行车,沿着海滨骑行,欣赏风景秀丽的美景和海岸线。
观赏红杉
想要体验传统的自行车骑行,不妨来到门多西诺县布拉格堡(Fort Bragg),骑上双人轨道自行车,踏上世界闻名的红杉之路,这里也是加州唯一可以体验轨道自行车的地方。
Stanford Inn 生态度假村内的Catch A Canoe & Bicycles Too为游客提供了骑行推荐,沿着Big River林荫道骑行,游客将能邂逅许多野生动物,比如海豹、鹿、蓝鹭、翠鸟,以及近期非常受欢迎的河獭。
想要欣赏高耸入云的红杉,又想品尝美酒?酒乡索诺玛将是你的不二之选,不妨品尝完美酒后,骑着车在Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve内欣赏参天红杉,让壮丽树冠为你阻挡炎炎的夏日。
探索海岸线
想让你的旅游照惊艳朋友圈?我们推荐你在旧金山渔人码头租借一辆自行车,边骑行边在标志性景点附近拍照,恶魔岛、39号码头、金门大桥… …很快你就会发现,9张图根本不够囊括旧金山的美。穿过世界上最著名的大桥之一,接着探索风景如画的海滨小镇Sausalito或Tiburon,最后搭乘轮渡返回市区,给自己来一段“水陆两栖”的完美旅程。
蒙特雷县为游客准备好了长达18英里的蒙特雷湾海滨休闲小径(Monterey Bay Coastal Recreation Trail),将渔人码头、罐头厂街、迷人海滩、公园和历史遗址等串联起来。游客可以在圆石滩度假村租一辆自行车,沿着著名的17-Mile公路骑行,或是自卡梅尔海滩租一辆电动自行车,欣赏迷人的海岸线和沿途美景。
位于圣路易斯奥比斯波县的莫罗湾同样也为游客准备好了免费的骑行地图,并标上了推荐景点、自行车商店和洗手间等的位置。游客可以前往当地的游客中心领取,或通过网站查看。
www.morrobay.org/visitor-information
接下来,我们来到圣巴巴拉,边骑行边饱览从海边到山巅的美景,游客不仅可以欣赏到壮阔的自然美景,还将经过多处历史建筑,如Santa Barbara Mission。
来到文图拉县,游客可以骑车沿着奥克斯纳德的海岸线欣赏著名的沉船和风景如画的海峡群岛港口,或是体验Rincon Bike Trail,在全新修建的自行车道上骑行,还有机会偶遇海豚和鲸鱼。
来到洛杉矶县,游客可以骑着自行车经过Will Rogers State Beach,再到圣塔莫尼卡海滩,以及让人血脉喷张的肌肉海滩。另一条推荐的骑行路线是沿着海滨路The Strand骑行,22英里长的海滨自行车道从圣塔莫尼卡一路向南直到托伦斯海滩(Torrance beach)。在卡塔利娜岛(Catalina Island)上,不妨体验一下双人自行车,穿过迷人的海滨城市阿瓦隆(Avalon)。如果想要更刺激的骑行体验,可以选择前往内陆地区体验山地自行车。
橙县的达纳角(Dana Point)拥有屡获赞誉的Salt Creek Trail,从尼格尔湖边的悬崖到Salt Creek Beach,欣赏壮阔迷人的海岸峡谷。
圣地亚哥县同样也拥有众多海滨自行车线路,游客可以骑着自行车悠闲地游览海滨码头等景点。
山间骑行
尽管游客不能在优胜美地国家公园内骑自行车,但可以在公园外体验山地自行车。公园南门处的Tenaya Lodge提供自行车租赁,游客可以从这里前往Sierra National Forest和Nelder Grove of Giant Sequoias。公园同样也提供自行车租赁,游客可以骑着车前往巴斯湖(Bass Lake),当地以顶级山地自行车道为名。
北太浩湖拥有数百英里风景秀美的自行车道和山道,今年新铺设的East Shore Trail将带领游客沿着11英里长的车道欣赏全湖美景。
莫诺县的多个度假村所在地都有提供自行车租赁的商店,比如风景优美的猛犸湖(Mammoth Lakes)和六月湖(June Lake)。游客可以沿着8英里长的自行车道Lower Rock Creek骑行,这是当地最好的山地自行车道之一。六月湖环线则将带你穿过冰川装点的峡谷,回到城镇,单程14英里的路途对于体力稍有要求,请大家根据自身情况选择。
更多加州旅游资源,请访问
www.visitcalifornia.com/cn
 
 
 
 
 

TAGS:  

相关内容

Discover Story Ideas Details Back to Story Ideas

Bikeable California

July 8, 2019

While taking a California road trip in a convertible is on many people’s bucket lists, many are now opting for another open-air adventure—biking the Golden State. Here there are endless opportunities to experience the freedom of the open road and connect with the local culture, from meandering in quaint beach towns, making epic mountain climbs in mountains and railbiking among the redwoods, to trekking iconic spots like the Golden Gate Bridge and taking guided journeys into wine country.

Wine Country

Napa Valley

There are many places to sip and cycle across California, especially in Napa Valley, where you can pick up a complimentary bicycle from one of many hot springs resorts in Calistoga or rent one from Calistoga Bikeshop. Visitors can take the paved portion of the Vine Trail which connects downtown to wineries along Dunaweal Lane. Getaway Adventures offers a guided winery tour, complete with a picnic lunch. For a bigger challenge, take the 47-mile paved Napa Valley Vine Trail from Calistoga to downtown Napa.

Sonoma County

Embark on a standard or electric bike tour with Sonoma Adventures, which takes guests to several outstanding wineries for tastings. Other great guided Sonoma County options include Ace It Bike Tours, Adventures in Cycling, Getaway Adventures, Sonoma Valley Bike Tours and Wine Country Bikes. Many of these companies also offer guided tours to artisan craft breweries. Hardcore foodies can take a multi-day tour by Sonoma on a Bike.

Paso Robles

Avid saddle riders can join Central Coast Outdoors for a full-day tour of Paso Robles wine country, starting at the historic Mission San Miguel and including a gourmet picnic lunch at J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines.

Carmel-by-the-Sea

Rent a standard or electric bike (with Garmin GPS) at Mad Dogs & Englishmen in Carmel-by-the-Sea and explore the whimsical village. Or try lovely coastal paths such as Scenic Road, a trail through Monterey cypress trees, landscaped gardens and the jagged coast of Carmel Point.

 

Redwoods

Mendocino County

For a twist on the traditional bike ride, take the world-famous Redwood Route in Fort Bragg on a two-person railbike - the only railbiking experience in California. These pedal-powered vehicles will take you on a one-hour round trip along the Pudding Creek Estuary on the tracks of the Skunk Train!

Stanford Inn Eco-Resort’s Catch A Canoe & Bicycles Too gives renters insider tips on cycling the Big River logging road, which often provides glimpses of harbor seals, deer, great blue heron, kingfishers, and river otters within the dramatic redwood temperate rainforest.

Visitors without wheels can rent from Fort Bragg Cyclery and head to the historic Pudding Creek Trestle, which bridges the town with the spectacular California Coastal Trail, extending north along the Pacific Coast to MacKerricher State Park and Ten Mile Beach.

Sonoma County

Pedal your way under the magnificent, soaring canopy of an ancient redwood forest in the Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve just outside the Russian River town of Guerneville.

 

Coastal Adventures

San Francisco

For the ultimate selfie, rent a bike at Blazing Saddles in San Francisco’s Fisherman’s Wharf, stopping to take photos along the shore with shots of Alcatraz, the Pier 39 sea lions and the Golden Gate Bridge. From there, cycle across the world’s most famous bridge and down to the picturesque seaside towns of Sausalito or Tiburon, where you can catch a ferry back to the city.

Monterey County

Visitors to Monterey County can take the 18-mile Monterey Bay Coastal Recreation Trail, offering chances to visit Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row, beaches, parks and historic sites. Rent a bike at Pebble Beach Resorts and explore the famously picturesque 17-Mile Drive or get an electric bike in Carmel Beach and traverse Scenic Road past cypress trees and landscaped gardens to coastal Carmel Point.

San Luis Obispo County

In San Luis Obispo County,  quaint Morro Bay offers free bike maps at the visitor center or on their website www.morrobay.org/visitor-information, highlighting points of interest, bike shops and restrooms.

Santa Barbara

In Santa Barbara County, you can bike from the mountains to the sea with Santa Barbara Adventure Co., taking in sweeping ocean views and stopping at the Santa Barbara Mission.

Ventura

Visitors to Ventura County can ride along Oxnard's shoreline while taking in famous shipwrecks or picturesque Channel Islands Harbor. The new Rincon Bike Trail offers chances to spot dolphins and whales.

Los Angeles County

In Los Angeles County, bike from Will Rogers State Beach in Pacific Palisades, continuing past popular surf breaks along Santa Monica State Beach, under the Santa Monica Pier, and by the famed Muscle Beach. Or take The Strand, a 22-mile beach trail that starts at Torrance Beach and ends in Santa Monica. Over on Catalina Island, rent a cruiser to tandem bike and pedal through the charming coastal city of Avalon, or venture inland for mountain biking (permit required by the Catalina Conservancy)

Dana Point

Dana Point in Orange County rewards cyclers with romantic seascapes on Salt Creek Trail, which starts in on a Laguna Niguel bluff, climbs up a coastal canyon, and connects to Salt Creek Beach. Down in San Diego County, Oceanside boasts numerous bike routes including the San Luis Rey River Trail, a leisurely bike route from Oceanside Pier to Mission San Luis Rey; and the Coastal Rail Trail that connects San Diego’s beach cities.

 

Mountain Trails

Yosemite Region

Although you can’t mountain bike in Yosemite National Park, you can just outside the park at several locations. Tenaya Lodge by the park’s south gate offers rentals and access to trails of the Sierra National Forest and Nelder Grove of Giant Sequoias. Rent from Yosemite National Park Bike Rentals and trek to Bass Lake, known for its top-rated mountain bike trails. If you’re in Tuolumne County, you can explore the Stanislaus National Forest and New Malones Lake.

North Lake Tahoe

North Lake Tahoe offers hundreds of miles of scenic paved bike paths and mountain trails. New this year is the paved East Shore Trail, where you can coast your beach cruiser 11 miles from Incline Village to Sand Harbor while experiencing panoramic views of the lake.

Mono County

Rent a bike at sports shops in Mono County resort areas such as Mammoth Lakes or June Lake and explore scenic routes such as Lower Rock Creek, an eight-mile, technical single-track considered one of the area’s best mountain biking trails. June Lake Loop winds through a canyon carved by glaciers and into town, covering 14 miles one-way.

TAGS:  

Related Content