浏览活动 浏览活动

卡拉维拉斯县集市与跳蛙比赛

卡拉维拉斯县 | 2019年5月

1865 年,马克·吐温躲藏在金乡喧嚣的淘金小镇天使营 (Angels Camp),他在这里听到了一个天方梦谈般的好消息——他的第一部作品《卡拉维拉斯县驰名的跳蛙》成功出版。自 1928 年起,这里每年都会举办一场真正的蛙跳比赛,全国各地都有团队前来参加。

跳蛙比赛是卡拉维拉斯县集市的一部分,在五月底举行,首先进行四天的预选赛,排名前 50 位的选手将获得参加国际跳蛙大奖赛 (International Grand Finals) 的资格。任何人都可以成为驭蛙师 - 即使没有带上自己最喜欢的青蛙。

个人或亲朋好友组成的团队可以租一只青蛙参赛,所有青蛙均以安全、人道的方式养殖。您永远也不知道谁选中的青蛙能够打破 Rosie the Ribeter  1986 年创下的 6.4 米的最佳纪录。

活动主题

这个有趣的博览会和活动根据传奇作家马克·吐温的作品以及庆祝天使营的本地历史演变而来,是家庭出游的绝佳选择,每年都能够吸引 35000 多名参与者。

  • 文化
  • 娱乐
  • 亲子
  • 户外

VisitCalifornia Image
TO EVENTS TO EVENTS

Calaveras County Fair Jumping Frog Jubilee

Calaveras County | May 2020

Holed up in the rip-roaring Gold Country mining town of Angels Camp in 1865, Mark Twain heard a tall tale that he turned into his first successful publication, “The Celebrated Jumping Frog of Calaveras County.” And since 1928, a genuine frog-jumping competition has taken place here annually, with teams now coming from across the state to participate.

Taking place in late May as part of the Calaveras County Fair, four days of qualifying lead up to the top 50 frogs competing in the International Grand Finals. And anyone can be a frog jockey — even if they didn’t happen to bring their favorite amphibian.

 

Individuals or a team of friends and family can jump in and rent a frog, all of which are safely and humanely cared for. You never know who just might pick a winner to beat Rosie the Ribeter’s all-time best jump of more than 21 feet, set way back in 1986.

 

Event Themes

Building off the work of the legendary Mark Twain and celebrating Angels Camp’s local history, this entertaining fair and event is perfect for families and welcomes more than 35,000 attendees every year.

  • Culture
  • Entertainment
  • Family
  • Outdoors

Related Content